SSL Update Failed (Linux)

Hello I was using Dev Kinsta on Windows 11 No problem except slow as treacle. So I installed Ubuntu on Laptop and now Dev Kinsta runs super fast. Really happy. Only issue I have is that I get ssl update failed when I try to enable https. New user here. I checked through the forum. This seems an issue from over a year ago with no resolution yet that I can see. Can someone please advise a fix for this. Happening on all my sites Thanks in advance.

Hi @MemphisMark, thanks for reaching out. Can you please share your main.log file with me privately so I can see the error message?

@Kevin sorry not sure where the logs are or how to generate them. Total newbie here apologies lol

Hi @iMark64, I linked to the documentation here: DevKinsta Error Codes - Kinsta®

This part explains it:

You reach it from the DevKinsta help and support page.

@kevin sorry is this relevant to Ubuntu Linux as well as it just mentions macOS. Thanks

All versions have the “Reveal log file in File Manager” button on the Help and Support page. That will open up whichever folder your OS keeps the main.log file in:

You get there by clicking on the question mark in the bottom left corner of DevKinsta

Hi @Kevin I’ve sent you a pm with the attached log file thanks.

Kind Regards

Mark

1 Like

Got it, Mark, thank you!

So this is a weird error that I’ve never seen before:

[setSsl] Error while setting ssl to true {
e: “Error: ENOENT: no such file or directory, stat '/home/{yourusername}/.mozilla/firefox/”

Do you have Firefox installed correctly/can install it if not? Does that .mozilla/firefox directory not exist in your home folder?

I’m on Windows so I can’t really reproduce everything but if you are unable to troubleshoot with that information I can send our developers a message and get some guidance from them.